By Terry Ombre Blackstar

Hi everyone,

The By Terry Ombre Blackstar “Colour-Fix” Cream Eyeshadow is a product that I have heard a lot of ‘beauty’ youtubers and bloggers talk about. I have watched videos of Lily Pebbles, ViviannaDoesMakeup, Zoella, Tanya Burr and many more who were all raving this product. So ofcourse I had to buy this myself and test it out.

IMG_2743Bronze Moon

“This melting eyeshadow with its pratical pen format, concentrated with ultra-smoothing Tahitian black pearl extract, lights up eyelids with radiance-trapping multi-reflective shine. Its “tattoo-hold” stretch texture evens out eyelids with a waterproof radiance-lift reshaping film.”

First of all, I really like the packaging of this product. It’s very simple, but also sleek and elegant at the same time. I love eyeshadows that come in a stick, because it is so easy to use and you actually don’t even need a brush.

IMG_2776

I bought the colour ‘Bronze Moon’, because I love browny shades with a slight shimmer and that’s exactly what it is. The application of the product is simple and quick, you only need a few strokes of the product to cover your whole lid. In the description it says that the eyeshadow has a “tattoo-hold” stretch texture and they are definitely right. This eyeshadow does not budge, so you have to work fast if you want to blend the edges out. I had no problems with creasing, only a bit towards the end of the day, but that’s normal.

Overall, I am really impressed with these eyeshadow sticks and now I get why everyone keeps talking about them. The only downside is the price (€30), especially for students like myself. I had a coupon from the shop where I bought this, so I got a bit of discount which was amazing. I suggest that you keep your eye out for promotions or discounts if you don’t like spending that much money on a product, but I feel like it is worth its money.

Available in a lot of shops (Space NK, Feel Unique,…), the price is different per shop.

I bought mine at Ici Paris XL for €30 (with the discount for only €22,50)

Love,

Valeria

2 thoughts on “By Terry Ombre Blackstar

Leave a Reply

