My Carry-On Essentials

Hi everyone,

First of all I would like to apologize for not posting anything on Thursday, I was busy and had to work, so I completely forgot to prepare a blog post.

Today I want to share my carry-on essentials with you, I thought it would come in quite handy as a lot of people are leaving for their holiday these next months. I am leaving for my holiday in 12 days, very excited about that, and these are the products that I will be taking with me on the flight.

IMG_2740

The Body Shop Virgin Mojito Body Butter

I always take some sort of moisturizer with me when I am going on long flights. My skin gets extremely dry and I have dry patches, especially on my elbows. This body butter from The Body Shop is the bomb (read review here), it smells so amazing and I absolutely love it. I will also be using this body butter as a hand cream on the flight, because my hands also get very dry and rough.

Fa Deodorant

Deodorant is not really an essential for on the flight itself, but more for when you arrive at your destination. After a long flight (I will be flying for 8-9 hours) you will probably not have the most pleasant scent, so spray some deodorant on before you get off the plane!

The Body Shop Vitamin C Face Spritz

I recently discovered this product thanks to my friend and I absolutely love it. Spray this on your face and you’ll get a refreshed feeling, I especially love this when the weather is warmer. Perfect for a holiday! This product is also great for your skin, because of the Vitamin C, your skin will be less dull and nourished.

Antibacterial Gel

I always carry an antibacterial gel with me, because I hate the feeling when my hands feel gross. You never know when you are going to need the gel, this one is especially handy when you are travelling, because you will probably be touching a lot of objects.

After Bite Stick

I always get bitten by insects or mosquitos and afterwards my skin itches like hell. So I always keep an after bite stick with me to use after I get bitten. I don’t really care about the brand, as long as it does its job.

Carmex Lip Balm

A lip balm is the most essential product for on a flight, in my opinion. My lips are the first to get dry and I like to keep them moisturized. I recently bought this lip balm from Carmex and it is amazing and smells of vanilla!

Blistex Lip Balm (SPF 15)

This is an alternative to the other lip balm, I like to have a few options. And the bonus with this lip balm is that it has SPF 15 in it, great for summer!

Refreshing Wipes (FA)

Can’t really say much about these, can I? They are great when you want to clean your hands or want to refreshen your skin. I love these by FA, because the scent is amazing.

These are the most important products that I am going to take with me on the flight, but ofcourse there are some other things. Think about tissues, some perfume, sun cream, etc.

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Let me know what your carry-on essentials are and what your plans for summer are, I would love to know!

Love, Valeria

2 thoughts on “My Carry-On Essentials

Leave a Reply

