& Other Stories Nail Polish

Hi everyone,

A few weeks ago, I popped into & Other Stories to buy a present and I ended up buying some things for myself as well. I spotted a beautiful nail polish that I just could not resist buying, it had this mermaid vibe to it.

IMG_2600Colour: Lauburnum Tide

Do you understand why I had to buy this colour? When you look at it one way, it is blue, but then it is green. So beautiful! Ofcourse, I tested the nail polish out and I am reporting back to you.

IMG_2605I applied two coats of the nail polish. The first one was quite sheer, but when I applied a second one, it was just fine. The brush of the nail polish is amazing, perfect to cover your whole nail. The nail polish dried really fast, so when I was on the tenth nail, the first one was already dry and I could easily apply a second coat. Bonus points for that, because I hate waiting!

In general, the application and formula of the nail polish is great. One minor flaw though, as you can see on the picture, the nail polish is quite stripy and streaky. But, I can live with that, it just adds a bit more to the mermaid vibe.

I will definitely try more nail polishes from & Other Stories in the future, they are great quality for the price.

Available at & Other Stories or online for €7

Have you tried any of their nail polishes?

Love, 

Valeria

Leave a Reply

