Favourite Nail Polishes At The Moment

Hi everyone,

Nail polish is, if I remember correctly, one of the first ‘makeup’ products that I started using. It took me a lot, and I mean a hell of a lot, of time to perfect the ability to paint my nails. And now, it has become an even bigger obsession and I probably own around 40 bottles of different nail polishes!

I want to show you the nail polishes and brands that I love and that I like using a lot. So here we go!

IMG_2574These first nail polishes are by the brand O.P.I., I have loved that brand for a long time and they never disappoint me.

This is the ‘Nordic Collection’ by O.P.I., from Fall-Winter 2014.

The colours from left to right are:

  • My Dogsled is a Hybrid
  • Do you Have this Color in Stock-Holm?
  • My Voice is a Little Norse
  • How Great is Your Dane?

A+ for creativity on the names!

IMG_2575Now this is hands down my favourite brand of nail polishes, too bad I only have 2 bottles. This stays on my nails for one to two weeks, without chipping. Usually I get a total wear of three days with other polishes, maximum. Sephora has really outdone themselves with this, big love for Formula X!

The colours are:

  • Heart-Stopping
  • Monumental

IMG_2576This colour is gorgeous for summer, it is so vibrant and fun! Barry M is an affordable brand and the quality of the polishes is good, not the best ones on the market, but they do their job.

The colour is:

  • Greenberry

IMG_2577On to Essie! Everytime that I walk into a drugstore, I see this overwhelming display of Essie nail polishes. And I can’t believe that I only have one in my collection, but it’s a good one! I love the application and the colour, I would definitely recommend this one.

The colour is:

  • Fashion Playground

IMG_2579The two outer colours don’t seem that different in this picture, but the left one is a milky green and the right one is a milky lilac. L’Oréal nail polishes are inexpensive and the quality is amazing. I will definitely buy some more to put in my already too big collection!

The colours from left to right are:

  • Pistachio Drage
  • Blake’s Pure Red
  • Nouvelle Vague

IMG_2580I had to include a red nail polish, as it is a classic. Rimmel nail polishes give great coverage and you only need two coats. This red is so beautiful and classy, I always feel so chic and glamorous when I wear it.

The colour is:

  • Double Decker Red

IMG_2581A matte nail polish also had to be included in my favourites. It is someting different opposed to the shiny and glossy polishes of other brands. I received this as gift, not knowing that it was matte, but I was pleasantly surprised. The coverage is amazing and it stays on for so long, it’s unbelievable. I want to buy more from Inglot!

The colour is:

  • 720 (matte)

Can you tell that I love minty/blue colours? I have quite a few of them in my stash. All of these nail polishes are usually applied in two coats and that’s more than enough to give great coverage.

*Disclaimer: I am not trying to show off or brag, I bought all of this myself, except the one that was a gift.*

If you would like to see my complete collection, leave a comment below!

What are your favourite nail polishes?

Love,

Valeria

2 thoughts on “Favourite Nail Polishes At The Moment

Leave a Reply

