TAG: Would you rather? ~ Beauty Edition

Because of my lack of inspiration I decided to do some sort of tag post. I was looking around on youtube and google, finally I came across this tag : Would you rather, beauty edition. There are about 14 questions that I will try to answer.

1. Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lipglosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows?

Easy one for me, I would rather lose all of my palettes and eyeshadows. Simply because I don’t have a lot of them and I don’t wear it on a daily basis. But mascara is something I can’t live without, when I don’t have a lot of time it’s the only product I will use.

My favourite mascara : MaxFactor False Lash Effect Black

2.Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?

Definitely to never be able to cut it again, my hair is a difficult topic. I have really thin hair and don’t have a lot of it, so having to live without hair would be like hell for me.

3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?

If I have to be honest, I don’t use any blush, so this question is difficult for me. If I have to make a choice, I would go for a pink cheek, that’s the most natural for me.

4.If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

CLOTHING!! What would my life be without clothing, if I could I would go shopping every single day. Not that I wouldn’t like to spend some money on makeup, but clothes are more important to me. I express myself through my outfits, and my style changes all the time, so clothing for sure!

5.Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner, or eyeliner as lipstick?

WHAT? I mean why would I want to apply lipstick on my eyes? I guess I will have to go with eyeliner as lipstick, I can pull that of if the eyeliner is not black. You have other colours, right?

6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?

I’m not a person who spends a lot of money on makeup, I usually just go to the drugstore and buy what I need there. But this choice is simple for me, because we don’t have a Sephora in Antwerp so I will go with MAC. I also heard that the MAC products are actually really good, I’ll have to try them one time.

7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?

I would rather use one eyeshadow color for the rest of my life, because as I mentioned in a previous question I don’t have a lot of eyeshadows and I don’t use it every single day. Lipstick on the other hand is a way of making myself look more presentable when I’m tired or give my face some color.

Favourite lipstick at the moment :http://www.international.boots.com/en/Rimmel-Kate-Matte-Lipstick_1281356/

8. Would you rather wear winter clothes in summer or summer clothes in winter?

Easy : summer clothes in winter. I’m someone who doesn’t get cold very fast, so maybe with some layering I could survive winter with summer clothes. Wearing winter clothes in summer is not an option, because I like summer too much and I can then finally wear brighter colors.

9.Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

Nailpolish is a must for me, I wear it almost every single day and I try to change the color as often as I can. I’m not too sure which one I like better, dark or bright. But I guess I’ll go with bright nails all year round, so I can be reminded of summer every single day. 🙂

Favourite nailpolish :http://www.international.boots.com/en/Barry-M-Hi-Shine-Gel-Effect-Nail-Polish_1281299/  ,in number 15

10.Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?

This is too hard for me, I love my mascara but I also love my beautiful red lipstick. What to choose? Can’t I keep both? I’ll be honest and say that I use mascara almost every day, so you can take away my favourite lipstick…

11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?

Simple as that, I can not make a messy bun. I don’t know how people do it, they just throw their hair up and voilà they have a perfect messy bun. If I try to do the same, I get my hair all tied up, so it’s a ponytail for me.

12. Would your rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lipgloss?

I would rather never be able to use lipgloss, just because I’m not a lipgloss person and I like my lipsticks a lot more. As I said before, I always have my nails painted, so please don’t take my nailpolish away.

13. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday?

My eyebrows are fine just the way they are, I don’t plug them and don’t color them in. This is a question that is impossible to answer, if I shave I would look like a creep and when I use a sharpie I’ll look like a weirdo. So pass one this one?

14.Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?  

Why do you want to torture me? I can’t live without both, I love my makeup and my nailpolishes. I’m going crazy trying to answer this question. 3 hours later…. I guess I have to answer, I would rather live without nailpolish. There I said it, and I regret it already.

These were all the questions, I hope you enjoyed this tag. I’m sorry it took me so long to make another post, I was busy with work and school.

Love,

Valeria

6 thoughts on “TAG: Would you rather? ~ Beauty Edition

Leave a Reply

